top of page
HOLIDAY HOME
havenhuis_brugge_logo_wit.png

10%

DISCOUNT

ON TOTAL PRICE

 

WHEN YOU BOOK

FROM MONDAY TILL FRIDAY

(= 4 nights during the week)

10%

DISCOUNT

ON TOTAL PRICE

 

WHEN YOU BOOK

FOR A MINIMUM OF

6 CONSECUTIVE NIGHTS

Over

WELCOME ON BOARD

Welcome to ‘Havenhuis Brugge'!

The former official residence of the harbour master was built in 1907 on the occasion of the inauguration of the Boudewijn Canal. This canal reconnected the city to the sea and thus the Bruges inland port became a reality. The coat of arms in the gable refers to that event. The house was thoroughly renovated and transformed into a luxurious holiday home. The ideal base for exploring the city or heading to the sea.

 

Discover the residence

The harbour master was held in high esteem and it shows in this residence. It is an imposing three-storey building with a spacious garden. The owners, creative agency PK projects, work on the ground floor. The holiday flat has a private entrance and occupies the two upper floors, some 200m2 in size. On the first floor you will find a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious dining area and a cosy lounge with 65inch flat screen. In addition, this level also has a large bedroom, a bathroom and a toilet. On the second floor there are three more bedrooms, one of which has a mezzanine with an extra single bed. Also on this level there is a bathroom and even two toilets. Nice weather? Relax in the spacious garden of around 500m2. There are two sun terraces, a playground and the swimming pond provides cooling. The barbeque and spacious dining table complete the picture. All this makes 'Havenhuis Brugge' the ideal holiday home for friends or families up to 9 people. 

 

Surroundings

The city centre is at walking distance from the holiday home. But you can also take the shuttle bus at the stop next to the house. It runs every 10 minutes to the centre or station. Want to visit our Belgian coast? You can get there by car in about 20 minutes.  Also easily accessible by train. Parking is available in the free public car park nearby. Charging points for electric cars are provided. If desired, the holiday home also has two underground parking spaces available.

Portfolio

GALLERY

REVIEWS

 

Friendly, thoughtful but unobtrusive hospitality. Beautifully converted building with great facilities. Very convenient location. Lovely garden and amazing natural swimming pool - really appreciated during an early September heatwave! My two year old grandson, after a long journey back to London, begged to go straight back there!

 

Charles Pigott, GB

havenhuis_brugge_tuin_02.jpg

500 Terry Francois Street, San Francisco, CA 94158

WELCOME ON BOARD

Thanks for the submission!

HAVENHUIS BRUGGE

  •  HOLIDAY HOME  •  

Lodewijk Coiseaukaai 1 • 8000 Brugge • 0032 (0)50 300 950

info@havenhuis-brugge.be

Anker 1
bottom of page

top of page
 •  MAISON DE VACANCES •
havenhuis_brugge_logo_wit.png

10%

REMISE

SUR LE PRIX TOTAL

 

EN RÉSERVANT

DU LUNDI AU VENDREDI

(= 4 nuits en semaine)

10%

REMISE

SUR LE PRIX TOTAL

 

DÈS LORS QUE VOUS RÉSERVEZ POUR UN MINIMUM DE 6 NUITS CONSÉCUTIVES

Over

WELCOME ON BOARD

 

Bienvenue à “Havenhuis Brugge" !

L'ancienne résidence officielle du capitaine du port a été construite en 1907 à l'occasion de l'inauguration du canal de Boudewijn. Ce canal reliait à nouveau la ville à la mer et le port intérieur de Bruges devenait ainsi une réalité. Les armoiries du pignon font référence à cet événement. La maison a été entièrement rénovée et transformée en une luxueuse maison de vacances. C'est le point de départ idéal pour explorer la ville ou se rendre à la mer.

 

Découvrez la résidence

Le capitaine du port était tenu en haute estime et cela se voit dans cette résidence. Il s'agit d'un imposant bâtiment de trois étages doté d'un vaste jardin. Les propriétaires, l'agence créative PK projects, travaillent au rez-de-chaussée. L'appartement de vacances dispose d'une entrée privée et occupe les deux étages supérieurs, d'une superficie d'environ 200 m2. Au premier étage, vous trouverez une cuisine entièrement équipée, une salle à manger spacieuse et un salon confortable avec un écran plat de 65 pouces. Ce niveau comprend également une grande chambre à coucher, une salle de bains et des toilettes. Au deuxième étage, il y a trois autres chambres, dont une avec une mezzanine équipée d'un lit simple supplémentaire. Ce niveau comprend également une salle de bains et deux toilettes. Beau temps ? Détendez-vous dans le grand jardin d'environ 500 m2. Il y a deux terrasses ensoleillées, une aire de jeux et l'étang de baignade permet de se rafraîchir. Le barbecue et la grande table à manger complètent le tableau. Tout cela fait de 'Havenhuis Brugge' la maison de vacances idéale pour des amis ou des familles jusqu'à 9 personnes. 

 

Environs

Le centre-ville est accessible à pied depuis la maison de vacances. Mais vous pouvez aussi prendre la navette à l'arrêt situé à côté de la maison. Elle circule toutes les 10 minutes vers le centre ou la gare. Envie de visiter la côte belge ? Vous pouvez vous y rendre en voiture en 20 minutes environ.  Le train est également facilement accessible. Vous pouvez vous garer dans le parking public gratuit situé à proximité. Des bornes de recharge pour les voitures électriques sont prévues. Si vous le souhaitez, la maison de vacances dispose également de deux places de parking souterrain.

Portfolio

GALLERY

REVUE

Hospitalité amicale, attentionnée mais discrète. Bâtiment magnifiquement converti et doté d'excellents équipements.

Emplacement très pratique. Joli jardin et étonnante piscine naturelle - très appréciée pendant la canicule de début septembre ! Mon petit-fils de deux ans, après un long voyage de retour à Londres, m'a supplié d'y retourner directement !

 

Charles Pigott, GB

havenhuis_brugge_tuin_02.jpg

500 Terry Francois Street, San Francisco, CA 94158

WELCOME ON BOARD

Merci pour la soumission !

HAVENHUIS BRUGGE

  •  MAISON DE VACANCES  •  

 

Lodewijk Coiseaukaai 1 • 8000 Brugge • 0032 (0)50 300 950

info@havenhuis-brugge.be

Anker 1
bottom of page